Kats Kitchen: Protein Performance Smoothies

As an athlete in training I am constantly trying to gain muscle, and I can’t do that without protein! I have been in search of the best ways to sneak protein into my diet and my newest discovery that has become an addiction is protein power breakfast smoothies! They are great for starting the day off with a power boost. I have discovered that when I drink one for breakfast I stay full until lunch and am energized all day!  I found some recipes here and there on Pinterest
and foodgawker (a must see website for foodies) and tweaked them a bit to my liking. They all have the same basic ingredients, I just alter some things depending on my mood that day. Here are a few of my favorites: Enjoy!

Fruity

(‘Mazing Mighty Mango)

Ingredients:

1 frozen banana

1 scoop designer whey protein powder (all natural ingredients, only 100 calories)

1/2 cup almond milk

10 raw almonds

1 cup frozen mango

Instructions:

Combine all ingredients but almonds and puree until smooth, add almonds last for a burst of crunchy excitement.

get-attachment-1.aspx

Chocolatey

(Cocoa Loco)

1 frozen banana

1 scoop designer whey protein powder

1/2 cup almond milk

1 Tbs. cocoa powder

1 1/2 Tbs peanut butter

1/2 cup oats

Combine all ingredients and puree until smooth.

photo-3

Green

(Krazy for Kale)

Ingredients:

1 frozen banana

1 scoop designer whey protein powder

1/2 cup almond milk

10 raw almonds

1 cup frozen mango

1 cup fresh/frozen kale

1/2 cup nonfat greek yogurt

Combine all ingredients but almonds and puree until smooth, add almonds last.

photo-5

get-attachment.aspxphoto-6

 Designer Whey: My personal favorite

protein powder, any type works 🙂

(ISO-X is also a good option)

ENJOY!!

One thought on “Kats Kitchen: Protein Performance Smoothies

Tell us your opinon!

